Stitched By Me

A place to share projects from my sewing room.

Going to the Stitching Sisters Embroidery Bash this Week End

My friends and I are attending the Stitching Sisters 2 day Embroidery Bash here in Phoenix this coming week end. 

We each embroidered similar t-shirts to wear to the event. This is the one that I will wear for the first day.

My friend,Carole, used her embroidery software to design the “Stitching Sisters” font and I combined a design I purchased from emblibrary.com . I did have to tweak it all a bit to fit into my hoop.
I will wear the other one that I blogged about previously for the second day.

I am looking forward to spending a couple of days with my friends learning some new embroidery techniques. 

I will also try to make a small tote bag to take along, but time is getting short so I may not get one done in time.

Leave a comment