Stitched By Me

A place to share projects from my sewing room.

Happy New Year! (Way Late, Of Course!)

Be productive or write a blog post?

Hmmm.
I really like to document the projects that I have going on by blogging about them, but I can’t seem to be productive and write about my projects, too.  I always want to write too much.  So instead, I have written nothing for many months.

I am going to try to change that.

I think that if I share photos of my work, either in process, or complete with just a minimal description, I might be able to keep up better.

***

KISS

Keep It Simple, Silly!

***
I will start back today by sharing a quilt block that I made using fabric that I am sharing with my quilt group.

Each month for the past six months, two members of our group bring 12 Fat Quarters of their chosen fabric to be handed out to each of the group members.  Each member then uses that Fat Quarter and additional fabrics of their choosing  to make a 12” quilt block for the person that provided the Fat Quarter. The block maker choose that block design, as long as it makes a 12.5” unfinished block.   The following month, the person that gave the fat quarters will get back their completed blocks.

Last night was my turn to give out Fat Quarters.

Here is the fabric that I chose to share.
My Fabric Choice for Sharing at Quilt Group

Here is a block that I made using that fabric.
The Block that I Made Using My Fabric Choice

I can’t wait until next month to see the blocks that I get back.

Leave a Reply

