Stitched By Me

A place to share projects from my sewing room.

Colorful!

As I was looking through my stash the other day for fabric for a small project, I realized that even though I have tons of fabric and supplies, I really don’t have a good supply of just solid color fabrics.

Joann’s was having a sale last week-end on quilter’s solids, so I picked up 13 half yard cuts in a variety of colors plus black.


This gave me a good variety to build on, and it also gave me motivation to build my stash even more!

*****



Since it is October and Halloween projects are on my “To Do” List, I picked up some Halloween prints as well as a couple of other prints that have a similar color palate, but are not necessarily Halloween.

I have a few project ideas in mind for these.

*****


During the week, I was at one of the WalMart stores that have a Fabric section fully stocked with a nice variety of bolts and pre-cuts. I collected 11 colors of fat quarters in a mildly mottled print.

*****

And this morning, I went to Joann’s with a very specific list. I stuck to the list and got everything on it.

Starting today, Symphony Broadcloth is on sale for 50% off so I got a few more solids for my stash.


I also picked up some fat quarters which are on sale for 99cents each.


Plus, they had their Jerzee T-Shirts on sale for 4 for $10. I grabbed 2 each of 4 different colors.


I saved even more by using my 10% discount card.

*****

*****

I also got some embroidery done last week end.

A few of my sewing buddies and I are attending the Stitching Sisters 2 day event here in the Phoenix area next week end, October 14-15.

Well, you just can’t go to an embroidery conference without wearing something embroidered. So far I have 1 shirt embroidered and ready to wear.




My friend Carole put the design together.  On my computer, it is kind of hard to read what the shirt says, so here it is:

“My Sewing Machine is Smarter than your Honor Student”

I thought it was a cute phrase and I will definitely wear this shirt a lot!

I still have one more shirt to embroider before we go.

*****

I also digitized and embroidered a small project for Daisey, our sweet little dog.



I have a squeekers to put inside to make these more interesting for her.

*****

Well, now that I have you up to date on what I have been up to, I hope to be busy using up some of my new stash this week end.

I


Leave a Reply

