Stitched By Me

A place to share projects from my sewing room.

My Hand Dyes are Becoming a Quilt Top

In my most recent post,  I talked about my decision to cut into my hand dyes, and the making of my first block of a Scrappy Trip(s) Around the World quilt.

These 20 blocks went together pretty quickly.

This is the layout that I decided that I liked.

Time to sew the blocks together.

Oops! The bottom row is upside down and the borders have already been added. Darn!

When I was taking pictures of it yesterday, I thought something looked “different”, but it was not until I was reviewing the photos today that I noticed my error.

I thought about leaving it, but it would have bugged me.

Tonight, I picked the borders from the bottom row, and the bottom row from the rest of the quilt top.

I hope to get it put back together tomorrow.

3 Comments

  1. I’m over from SMW. Your quilt top is amazing such pretty colours.

  2. kelly o!

    Beautiful quilt top! The photo looks a bit like a watercolour painting. I love it!

  3. Ren

    Gorgeous colorway! I’d love to see you join link up with us at the Inspire Us Thursdays! link party at http://www.theinspiredwren.com.

Leave a Reply

