Stitched By Me

A place to share projects from my sewing room.

I Love Thread! And I Just Won Some

Two days ago, I blogged about a drawing I entered for a $25 gift certificate to Superior Threads.

The give away was hosted by Leslie at MarvelesArtStudios .

I originally entered the usual way, by commenting on that particular post. I also noticed the opportunity for an additional chance to win by sharing her blog, so share I did!

My extra chance was my lucky chance.

I won! Yeah, Me!

I do have to say that Leslie is quite the salesperson when it comes to thread.  Every time she blogs about a particular thread and shows how beautifully it stitches and describes in vivid detail the almost magical qualities of said thread, it is THE thread that I want.  That is, until the next blog post when she entices me with yet another great thread.

I do Love thread!

If you would like to see how I organize my threads, HERE is a blog post I did 2 years ago.

Since that time, I have really settled into my sewing room (ie: filled every nook and cranny) and should post updated photos of the changes, but that would require me dealing with my SIPS disorder first.

 

SIPS:

Stick

It In A

 Pile

Syndrome

Leave a Reply

