Stitched By Me

A place to share projects from my sewing room.

Easy Street Left Overs (1)

I enjoyed working with the bright colors/prints that I used in Easy Street. I wanted to use them together in other projects.

It was time to submit my entry for AAQI’s Quilt A Month Club and I decided this was a perfect time to use those left overs.

Easy Street Left Overs (1) Front
I just picked a center and stitched a slightly wonky modern version of the Log Cabin.

Easy Street Left Overs (1) Back
I just did a continuous stitch in the ditch to quilt it.

a

Fast Finish Triangles were added to the back for easy hanging with a small dowel rod.

aa

I decided to put triangles in all four corners so that it could be hung in any orientation.

I plan to use these fabrics together in other projects.

1 Comment

  1. Love it June!
    Come and share at Funday Monday if you would like.
    Sylvia

Leave a Reply

