Stitched By Me

A place to share projects from my sewing room.

Easy Street ~ A Quick Update

I thought I had until this coming Sunday evening to add my post link on Bonnie Hunter’s Easy Street Mystery Quilt Link up.

 A little while ago, I read that the linky closes tonight (Friday).   Hmmm….     Just in case the linky does close tonight, here is a quick update on my progress on Easy Street.

My last update was for week/clue 4.  Since then, Bonnie has released the final 4 clue/instruction posts.

Cutting done. Units Assembled

I have finished cutting and have all of the units stitched and ready for assembly.

Triangle 1 done

Triangle #1.      I finished all  four of the corner triangles.

Week 7 Triangle 2 (2)

Trangle #2.  This is the only one done so far.  I need to make 11 more.

Block ABlock A.    Three of nine are finished.

Block B

Block B.  Five of 16 are finished.

IMG_0466

This afternoon, I grouped the parts for each block into stacks.  Now I just need to grab a stack, lay the pieces out and stitch away.  I find it easier to complete one block at a time.

It is going to be COLD here in Arizona over the next several days and I just don’t like cold so I plan to spend quite a bit of time in my warm sewing room stitching blocks.

1 Comment

  1. Your blocks look terrific!

Leave a Reply

