Stitched By Me

A place to share projects from my sewing room.

Easy Street ~ Week 2 ~ Playing Catch Up

I am participating in Bonnie Hunter’s Easy Street mystery quilt along.

Bonnie has set up a Linky page for people to share their week 2 progress here.

The clue for week 3 will be released tomorrow morning and  just a few minutes ago, I finished stitching the blocks for week 1.

IMG_0051

To avoid counting and recounting to see if I had all 194 four patches stitched, I decided to separate the chained blocks into 10 per section.  I ended up with 20 strings of 10 (200 four patches).

IMG_0047

I still need to “spin” my seams and get the blocks pressed open.

IMG_0059

I finished my fabric shopping.  I found all of my purples, lime greens and turquoise/teals.

I LOVE the brightness and the contrast!

IMG_0060

I am all caught up with cutting and got a good start on the flying geese.  They are not finished by the end of week 2, but since I started a week late, I feel like I am doing pretty good catching up.

3 Comments

  1. You’re doing a great job at catch up! You’re colors look great together!

  2. ann

    Your fabrics are lovely. Well done on the catch up!

  3. Week 3 is actually pretty easy with only 64 units so hopefully you that will give you even more opportunity to catch up! I love your fabrics! So bright and cheery!

Leave a Reply

