Stitched By Me

A place to share projects from my sewing room.

Christmas Town ~ a smaller version

After making the full size AnitaGoodesign Christmas Town wall quilt, I decided that while I had all of the threads and fabrics out and the designs loaded onto my machine, I would go ahead and make a smaller wall hanging.

This one will be a gift.

Our annual office “girls” party is in 2 weeks and I need a White Elephant game gift. When I showed my completed Christmas Town quilt at work, everyone seemed to really like it, so I figured I couldn’t go wrong making a smaller version for the party.

Christmas Town smaller version

It is ready to quilt and bind, hopefully tomorrow night so that I can get on with other Holiday stitching.

When I was deciding what to make, I originally thought about a set of Holiday throw pillows.  While I was assembeling this top, I decided to take a photo of one of the blocks with borders attached to it so that I would know the finished size for future reference.

2012.6.29.134

When I trim and clean up the edges, it should finish about 10.5″ Square.

2012.6.29.135

I am linking this post to Sylvia’s Funday Monday

1 Comment

  1. Wow June. That looks great! That gift is sure to be a hit. Thanks for posting and sharing it to on my first Funday Monday!

Leave a Reply

