Stitched By Me

A place to share projects from my sewing room.

Christmas Town Is Done!

This was a BIG project and I am so happy that I finished it in time to hang THIS Christmas.  I am also very happy with how it turned out.

I actually completed this almost a month ago, already. I just realized tonight that I forgot to post that it was done. I must be busy!Christmas Town Finished

It took just over 2 months from start to finish.

Here is a look back at the process:

IMG_9683

 During the first month, I stitched out only 8 blocks.

IMG_9704

Along the way, I learned how to fix mistakes that sometimes happen.

I also had to deal with my machine deciding to be finicky, but we muddled our way through.

projection screen

As I got closer to finishing, I posted a slideshow of most of the finished blocks.

IMG_9827

A design wall helps to keep the motivation going.

There is a TON of embroidery stitches in this project as well as a lot of time with or near the machine.  As usual, I am very pleased with the quality of the digitizing of these designs.  AnitaGoodesign designs are always top quality.

5 Comments

  1. WOW June! That looks amazing! I can’t imagine how many stitches are in that project.
    Really nice job.
    Sylvia

  2. mindingmomma

    fantastic work!

  3. Congratulations for getting your project finished BEFORE Christmas! It is a lovely piece and I can’t imagine how much time went into it! Well done!

  4. barbara woods

    that is beautiful

  5. Congratulations! What a treasure! It looks wonderful, and just in time to hang for Christmas.

Leave a Reply

