Stitched By Me

A place to share projects from my sewing room.

AAQI Raised $75,000 at International Quilt Festival

This is how many quilts were sold over 4 days at International Quilt Festival in Houston Texas.  One pin represents one quilt sold.

Three of those quilts were made by me!   (Five went, three sold.  The other two will be available on the Quilts For Sale page.)

Of the 2185 Priority Quilts that were offered for sale, 1597 sold, which raised $75,000 for the Alzheimer’s Art Quilt Initiative!  All profits fund Alzheimer’s research.

Please read the entire AAQI Houston blog post here.

November 7, 2012 Press Release

4 Comments

  1. Hi June. Great news for quilt sale to support AAQI. Love the visual.
    BTW, I’ve tagged you in a game of blog tag.
    http://www.sylviasstitches.com/2012/11/ive-been-tagged.html to read more.
    hugs,
    Sylvia

  2. That is amazing!

  3. Hi June! I found your blog through Sylvia on the Blog Tag! That’s awesome that you sold 3 out of 5 quilts at the AAQI. I went one year as a vendor to the show and it was just an incredible experience! I’ve signed up for your emails too. Please stop over and visit me and I’d love if you would follow me too!

  4. mindingmomma

    I think it looks very nice.

Leave a Reply

