Stitched By Me

A place to share projects from my sewing room.

AAQI October 2012 QAMC Submission

My October 2012 Quilt a Month Club quilt submission was inspired by a photo by Flickr member mamacjt.

AAQI QAMC Oct 2012

I enjoyed using the bright colors and was able to practice working with free motion quilting. I still have a LONG way to go on the FMQ technique, but it is projects like this that encourage me to practice.
This was the first time I pieced the binding. The only real snag I ran into with it was there is a seam at the lower right corner which made that corner turn funny.

After I register my quilts, I hang them on the wall in my sewing room to admire for a few days before having to mail them off. It is fun having ever changing wall art.

Five of my minis will be for sale at the International Quilt Festival in Houston October 31 to November 4th.  The AAQI (Alzheimer’s Art Quilt Initiative) booth is located Row S, (hard right as soon as you enter the exhibit area from the front of the George R Brown).  If you will be there, please stop by and take a look and maybe even buy one or more of the 2,185 quilts they will have for sale there.

Leave a Reply

