Stitched By Me

A place to share projects from my sewing room.

Pattern Review ~ Draped Neckline Top M6078 ViewC

Pattern Stash 2012

My Pattern Review McCalls 6078 View C

Pattern Description: Draped neck top. View C, but without the strap wraps.

Pattern Sizing: Size Medium, I was not sure if I would need M or L.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Very much.

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I like that the drape at the neckline helps to draw the focal area up and away from the stomach area.

Fabric Used: A purple cotton knit that has been in my stash for years. I had the exact amount that I needed for this top.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I did not make the strap wraps that are shown in view C on the envelope.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?
I am in the process of finishing a second one right now in a larger size and different view.

Conclusion: This is a very easy, quick sew. It looks great on pretty much everyone. I plan to add a few more tops from this pattern to my closet.

Leave a Reply

