Stitched By Me

A place to share projects from my sewing room.

Recently Completed Projects July 2012

I am finally in a stitching mode! I am not only starting new projects, I am completing them along with some other projects that have been on the PHD (Projects Half Done)Pile.
Nearly a year ago, I started an In The Hoop Embroidery Project. It is AnitaGoodesign’s Christmas Tree Crazy Quilt.
AnitaGoodesign  Christmas Tree Crazy Quilt Embroidery Design Disc
The original intention was to have it finished in time to display it for Christmas last year, and I did get it all embroidered and assembled, but then I ran out of time before I got the binding on so it sat until just a few days ago. While watching TV last night, I finished hand stitching the binding and rod sleeve.
AnitaGoodesign  Christmas Tree Crazy Quilt
I chose to use blues for the background instead of the yellow in the photo on the disc and I am happy with that choice.
***

My July submission for the AAQI Quilt a Month Challenge is named “Dyeing To Be A Star”.
Dyeing To Be A Star

I used some of the cotton fabric I have been dyeing for this project.
I really didn’t know when I started it what I was going to end up with. I rotary cut a few strips and then somehow ended up with the star design that was fused and top stitched.  I am planning to use more of the hand dyed fabrics for more small projects.
***
I should be able to post another update to my completed projects in the next few days. I love it when I am getting things done!

2 Comments

  1. Your quilt turned out nice! I’ve been thinking about doing a quilt in the hoop but I must finish my current quilt project first.

    • Thanks, Jenny. I am glad to have it finished.

Leave a Reply

