Stitched By Me

A place to share projects from my sewing room.

AAQI for FNSI ~ Circles Galore

My project for June 2012 Friday Night Sew In is another mini quilt for Alzheimer’s Art Quilt Initiative.

This will by my submission for the Quilt a Month Challenge for this month. I have named it Circles Galore.

My husband and I enjoy looking at model homes. He looks at the structure, quality and layout. I look for decorating ideas and crafty inspiration, I take lots of photos. Last week-end’s outing provided me with a couple of new ideas for mini quilts.

I decided to go with the circles first.

I digitized the various sized overlapping circles and stitched them out in 3 shades of pink thread on a chocolate brown fabric.

I added Fast Finish Triangles on the back for hanging, added the binding, and it was done!


It was a quick and easy project. I will save the other one for later.

1 Comment

  1. Simple but stunning. Great use of circles.

Leave a Reply

