Stitched By Me

A place to share projects from my sewing room.

April 2012 FNSI My Completed Project

Heidi and Bobbi, who are the hosts of Friday Night Sew In, have partnered with Arrow Sewing Cabinets and Conkerr Cancer and asked that April FNSI participants sew a pillow case to donate.
After spending part of the day organizing and “reviewing” my fabric stash, I found a cut of fabric large enough to make a pillowcase for this cause. It is printed with football helmets, and I added a black band for contrast.
Since some of the pillow case recipients are adolescent boys, I thought the football helmets would be a good choice.

This went together SO quickly!
This will be a great way to use up other fabrics in my stash that I bought but no longer have a purpose for.
I had a list of other projects to work on tonight, mostly finishing UFO’s, but my day was full and I am out of motivation. I hope to do additional sewing over the rest of the week-end.

1 Comment

  1. 1booklover

    nice.

Leave a Reply

