Stitched By Me

A place to share projects from my sewing room.

My January 2012 FNSI Project

Well, it took me a while to get focused on sewing, but I finally decided that I wanted to make something for Valentinte’s day.  I had seen something similar online and digitized the embroidery designs myself.  I actually started out with the appliqué heart designs and then digitized the smaller hearts and the center flower motif as I went along. I also tried to give it a curvey, rounded edge but it ended up being a bit out of whack, but I really like it anyway. I used a clear sparkley metallic thread for the free motion quilting and I think it looks like sugar sprinkled onto pink frosting.  I was truely winging this one as i went along.

I love working on small projects like this to enhance my skills. I may try this one again as a donation quilt for AAQI.

Thanks to Heidi and Bobbi for hosting Friday Night Sew In.

2 Comments

  1. It’s really lovely~ nice job!

  2. I think it turned out very cute! Love the shade of pink and the sparkly “frosting” look you got. 🙂

Leave a Reply

