Stitched By Me

A place to share projects from my sewing room.

My FNSI Completed Projects

My first project was a Holiday hand towel for the bathroom. The design is from AnitaGoodesign’s Jolly Holiday 3 design set.


My second project is another embroidered towel, but this one is for the kitchen. The towel is a bar mop from Target.  I used the new Gingerbread Cookies Recipe design from Embroidery Library. I may still add a fabric border to this one.


My third and final project is a mini quilt that I will eventually donate to the Alzheimer’s Art Quilt Initiative. It measures about 5.5″ x 7.5 inches. It could be used as a mug rug, but I went ahead and put “fast finish triangles” on the back so that it could be hung.

I intend to make a couple more donation “Priority” quilts and then send all in at once.



I have already sent one Priority quilt, and it is still in the process of being photographed and assigned at AAQI. Here is a photo of it, and I will blog about it again when it is posted for sale.


This one measured 9×12″.


Leave a Reply

