Stitched By Me

A place to share projects from my sewing room.

October Scare is Complete

I wanted to post a photo of the completed pumpkin mini quilt before Halloween came and went.


This was obviously not a big project, it just took time for me to get around to finishing it (like most of my projects).

I like these little quilts because they allow me to learn/practice quilting, appliqué, binding, etc without much risk if I really mess up. I think it is cute, but can definitely tell I am still pretty much at beginner level with the skills I just mentioned. I would like to try another mini quilt for Thanksgiving, but I think I will stick more with embroidery, rather than appliqué. I did one for Christmas last year, so I will be able to have that one up for a while.

Happy Halloween!

1 Comment

  1. So cute! And that little hanger is adorable, too. :o)

Leave a Reply

