Stitched By Me

A place to share projects from my sewing room.

October 2011 FNSI ~ My Projects

I got started on FNSI in the afternoon since by time Friday night rolls around, I am running low on energy.

My first FNSI project was to machine embroider a t-shirt for Halloween. The design is Black Hat Society Witches from Embroidery Library. I had room in my hoop to add an additional line of text under the witches.

By time I got started on my 2nd project, I was winding down. I got all of the parts and pieces cut, and even fused parts of the pumpkin, but that was as far as I got.  This is one of the mini wall quilts, called Little Quilts Squared by  The Wooden Bear.    This particular mini quilt is called October Scare.

I thought I would get around to finishing it today, but the day is slipping by and I have had other things to occupy my time. I still might get it done later tonight.

Thanks again to Heidi and Bobbi for hosting these monthly sew-ins, they always motivate me to spend just a little bit more time in my sewing room.

4 Comments

  1. supermom

    That t-shirt is really cute. And from the looks of it, the mini wall quilt will be too.

    • Thanks. I am working on the mini quilt this morning and hope to have it done sometime today. I will update my post with a photo of the finished project.

  2. Love that mini quilt! Sooo cute. Looking forward to seeing the end result. :o) I am a new follower via email. Nice to *meet* you.
    xo
    Kelli
    http://www.thatlookslikeitneedsstitches.blogspot.com

    • Thanks, Kelli. I just posted a photo of it complete ~ just in time for Halloween!
      I hope “Pluto” has fun trick or treating!

Leave a Reply

