Stitched By Me

A place to share projects from my sewing room.

My FNSI Project ~ April 2011

I looked through my PHD pile (Projects Half Done) and nothing jumped out at me begging to be completed right now.
I looked through the many inspirational photos that I have saved to my computer and saw a million fun new projects that I wanted to start.
I finally decided that I was going to start a new project. I wanted something that I could complete most of the way Friday night and if need be, finish on Saturday. I wanted to use from my stash and I wanted a project that was current for the season.
I decided to make a small wall hanging using the Easter Tweets embroidery design from Emblibrary.com. Above and below the main design, I embroidered the words
How do you know where the Easter Bunny has been?
Eggs marks the spot!

Finally, the backing and binding were attached.
I think it turned out very cute. I am happy that I can participate in FNSI!

3 Comments

  1. I saw this on flickr, it is so very cute. Thanks for the link too.

  2. How cute is that? Love it!

    • Thanks, Michelle. I have been in awe looking around your blog, looking at all of your amazing projects! Where do you get the energy to do it all???

Leave a Reply

