Stitched By Me

A place to share projects from my sewing room.

One is Better Than None, Isn’t It?

I had big plans to finish at least a few of my UFOs for last nights Friday Night Sew In. When I finally had time to sit and sew, I just didn’t have much motivation. I went to my pile of projects that needed to be finished and decided that I would start with a chenille scarf that I had cut out a couple of years ago.
I had it cut and pinned and placed into a ziplock bag with the instruction book.

******

Here it is stitched and ready to cut between the rows of stitches.

***

And here it is cut and ready to “chenille” by running it through a wash and dry cycle.

***

I wanted to hurry it through, so I just wet it and rubbed it together to scruff up the raw edges and briefly dried it with a couple of towels. Here is what it looked like after:

 

Even though I only completed one of my UFOs, it is more than I would have done if I hadn’t committed to the FNSI.  I look forward to participating in the next one!

 

1 Comment

  1. What a cool project that is! I love your new scarf!

Leave a Reply

