Stitched By Me

A place to share projects from my sewing room.

My FNSI 2 for December

I didn’t get my project finished, but it is close. I am posting a photo of it as it is, and plan to finish it later today. I have only “played” with free motion quilting in the past, so was nervous to try it on a real project. It did not go well, but this is only a mini quilt and good for practicing techniques. I can re-make it if I decide that I am really not happy with it, but I bet that once it is complete and hanging I really won’t be bothered.

I still need to do the eyes, add buttons to the jacket front, and small red something or other for the berrys on the holly. Then I will trim and bind it with a sleeve so that it can be hung on the mini quilt stand that came with the pattern.

Leave a Reply

