A Quick Saturday Morning Project

I got my first embroidery machine way back in February of 1996.

It had a 4″ hoop that I did most of my embroidery with,  and a multi-position hoop (but still only a 4″ x 4″ stitch area) that I only used a couple of times.

Duelling Duettas
Since then, I have upgraded to not just one, but two, Brother Duetta 4500D machines.

Here they are, last December, working together on my (still unfinished) Go! BeDazzled  embroidery project.

Over these 18 plus years, I have accumulated a LOT of machine embroidery designs.

I like to keep these designs backed up onto external hard drives.
Storage pouch for external HD
Early this morning, I decided that today is the day that I will make a zippered case for storing a hard drive and it’s cable.

The  embroidered flower design is from EmbroideryLibrary.com.

Storage pouch for external HD
Both, the drive and cable,  fit nicely, inside.
Storage pouch for external HD
Just the right size!
Storage pouch for external HD
Here, the drive and cable are zipped safely away.
Now I just need to make myself 3 more.

1 Comment

  1. Love the idea, I can use some of my designs for something for me. Thank you….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers