Do You Love Thread?

Do you love thread?

Do you love fabric?

Do you love tutorials?

Do you love creative inspiration?

If you answered yes to even one of these questions, you are going to LOVE Leslie’s blog,  MarveLes Art Studios.

I found her blog a couple of years ago and it is one that I visit regularly.

Leslie’s beautiful creations have been a huge inspiration for my attempts at creativity. I especially love her table runners that are machine quilted with the most awesome feathers.

Table Runner Finished.

She inspired me to make this table runner with some fabric that I hand dyed.  I quilted it on my Baby Lock Tiara.  I truly love how this turned out and am anxious to make more.

Leslie is very generous in sharing her creative process in great photographic detail.  She also has some great tutorials on her blog.
She is currently hosting a give away  for a gift certificate to Superior Threads.   She will draw for the winner on Monday, Veteran’s Day, so hop on over and comment to enter yourself.

1 Comment

  1. June!!! your runner is truly beautiful! it tickles me purple-pink! to see your artwork, and i thank you for your sweet, kind words about the blog! i am BLESSED!! Blessed! I hope to see more of your beautiful threadplay, too!! And what a gorgeous fabric you dyed… perfect!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 127 other followers